In some case brokers wish to delete a clients mortgage application from the system or delete the client and all of their files all together.
There are a few different options for you:
To delete a single file from the CRM, follow these instructions:
- From the dashboard, locate the file using the application search filter -or- locate the deal under the clients “Files” tab in their profile.
- Select “View File” and change the status of the file to “Cancelled”. Once a file has been cancelled it is no longer active and cannot be edited by the applicant or the broker without being re-activated.
- To completely delete the file from your database return to the main dashboard view and using the application filter click on “cancelled by us/client” – or- return to the client’s “Files tab” in their profile. Find the file and then click on the trash icon along the right.
- Once you confirm your request to delete the file it will be completely removed from your system and “CANNOT” be restored.
To delete a contact and/or ALL of their mortgage files:
- Locate the contact in your contact list and click on them once so your screen loads the Contact Details Screen. In the contacts’ contact card to the left of your screen you will notice a garbage can icon.
- Click on the garbage can and make your selection. Please note there are three options for you to select from.
- The first option is to delete the contact only. If the contact had any mortgage files, they will remain in your CRM.
- The second option is to delete ALL of that contact’s mortgage files. This will leave the contact, but will discard ALL of their files.
- The third option is to delete the contact AND all of the associated mortgage files.
- Once you confirm your request to delete the contact/file(s) it will be completely removed from your system and “CANNOT” be restored.
Did this article help? If not, please contact email@example.com